Announcing the 2022-2023 Graduating Class of Leadership Lawrence and Youth Leadership Lawrence

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 Leadership Lawrence County Adult & Youth Classes for completing their programs and graduating last week. Leadership Lawrence is a professional development opportunity that broadens perspectives and allows participants to gain increased understanding of community dynamics and public issues. We are proud to say that the program is celebrating its 31st year!

Each year, the Leadership Lawrence class is required to select a class project to devote their time together to bettering a part of Lawrence County. This year, the class chose to make improvements to the facilities of Lawrence County’s newest nonprofit, Hope Haven Pregnancy Center. The class raised nearly $7,000, along with donations of furniture, office supplies, and labor to Hope Haven. The money was used to purchase necessary needs at their Center and any portions that remained was given straight to the nonprofit.

2022-2023 Leadership Lawrence

The Leadership Lawrence program consists of those who live or work in Lawrence County and develops their leadership skills and knowledge of the county they serve. The class entails nine sessions though out the year that includes Lawrence County history, local and state government, and personal and community development, along with other topics that pertain to life in Lawrence County. 

Leadership Lawrence’s Class of 2022-2023

Rob Alford, Special Industry Training and Evening Coordinator, Tennessee College of Applied Technology

Shaylee Burleson, Director of Growth and Outreach, Southern Tennessee Regional Health System, Lawrenceburg

Cody Cabaniss, Realtor, Keller Williams Real Estate

Trea Dunnavant, Director, Lawrence County Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition, Sponsored by Evers Construction

Rebecca Elkins, Lead Cashier, Lawrenceburg Utilities Systems

Kelcy Gang, Deputy Register, Lawrence County Register of Deeds Office

Amanda Hunt, Insurance Agent, Markus Insurance Agency, Inc.

Corey Jewell, Mechanical Design Engineer, DRM, LLC

Brendon Kirby, Vaccination Supervisor, Aviagen

Michelle Koenig, Dean for Access, Retention, and Regional Services, Columbia State Community College

Jacob Laws, Personal Banker, First Farmers

Charlsi Legendre, Executive Director, Kid’s Place – A Child Advocacy Center, Sponsored by Christensen Transport

Lee Mckissack, Field Services Supervisor, Loretto Telecom

Karen Niedergeses, Executive Director, The Shelter Inc., Sponsored by Modine Manufacturing

Kelly Odom, Grant Accountant, Lawrence County Office of Accounts and Budgets

Brenda Perry, Affiliate Broker, ReMax Pros

Emma Roberson, Marketing Manager, Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce

Landon Saunders, Owner, Cloud 9 Wireless, LLC

Victoria Shepherd, Relationship Banker, First Horizon Bank

Paden Smith, Senior Accountant, Cushman and Wakefield, Previously with Doss Brothers Construction

Hannah Beth Smith, Customer Care Specialist, CapStar Bank

Heather Tidwell, Human Resource Manager, Graphic Packaging

Melanie Williams, Loan Processor, Bank of Frankewing

Rance Wright, Assistant Operations Manager, AllSource Logistics

2022-2023 Youth Leadership Lawrence

Youth Leadership Lawrence is an eight-month program for high school juniors and seniors in Lawrence County. Throughout the eight months, students enhance their skills in leadership, professionalism, communication, and team building. In addition, participants learn about history, culture, business, manufacturing, and economic development while getting to know other students from other local high schools in the county. Participants build relationships and truly become a team with a common vision. Not only does it enhance cooperation among schools, but it also develops a greater sense of community pride.  

Youth Leadership Lawrence’s Class of 2022-2023

Loretto High School

Aniston Judkins, Senior

Kenslee Pennington, Junior

Sydney Stepp, Senior

Lawrence County High School

Ethan Brown, Junior

Graham Burks, Senior

Carter Hughes, Senior

Ethan Magee, Senior

Ashley Rhinehart, Junior

Jacie Scott, Junior

Kade Shultz, Senior

Gracie Trousdale, Junior

Callea Williams, Senior

Summertown High School

Sidney Blackwood, Senior

Marissa Hay, Senior

Tara McMasters, Senior

Teaghan Moyer, Senior

Ben Barnett, Emma Roberson, Keeli Allen, Ryan Egly – 2022-2023 Leadership Lawrence Program Directors

The Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce congratulates all of our Leadership Graduates! Thank you for your time and all the contributions you made to the program. We also express our appreciations to the employers that allowed each of our participants the time to dedicate to the program. We hope that the connections made through this program will follow each of our participants through their careers and personal lives.

You can find photos of the 2022-2023 Leadership Lawrence Classes here.

About the Chamber

The Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce is a network of businesses, industries, local governments, utilities, and private citizens that are committed to improving the quality of life in Lawrence County, Tennessee through economic development, community development, tourism marketing, and workforce development.